Tahiti Tahiti History

The islands of Tahiti are an archipelago of French Polynesia, located in the South Pacific off the west coast of South America and the Caribbean. Tahitian dance is one of the most famous of all the beautiful dance arts that have emerged from it.

The Tahiti Islands consist of five large archipelagos with 118 islands and cover an area of 2.5 million square kilometres. The Papeete Tahitian is an island chain consisting of 7 volcanoes and 7 atolls and extends in 2 lines from east to west. The territory includes the Society Islands, which include the Austral Islands (sometimes known as the Tubuai Islands) and the Pacific Islands. These 5-archaeological finds include 4 of the 7 islands of the Society Islands, which include Tahati, Bora Bori and Papeetes, as well as the 3 atoll islands.

Tahiti, which has a total area of 2.5 million square kilometres and has a population of about 1,500, has a population of about 50,000.

The northwestern part is known as Tahiti Nui or "Greater Tahiti," while the much smaller southeastern part is known as "Tahiti Iti" or "Lesser Tahiti." The northwestern part is also known by its traditional name of "Nui" ("big"), while the southeastern part has been known at least since the late 19th century, as some sources report.

Tahiti is an archipelago that includes the islands of Tahiti Nui, Iti and Papeete as well as the small island of Oahu. It consists of a chain that includes three islands, the Tahitian Islands, two islands in the South Pacific and one in South America. The capital Papesete was one of the first to experience European conquests, along with New Zealand, Australia, New Guinea, South Africa and the United States. Tahitian ancestors, 83% of whom are of Polynesian origin.

The islands were part of the Kingdom of Tahiti until the 1880s, when they were declared a French colony and became an official French colony. French citizenship was granted to the Polynesians, the last time being in 1957, when the name was changed to "Polynesia Francaise" (French Polynesia). The status of these islands was changed from a colony to an overseas territory, and the inhabitants became French citizens. French control over Tahiti and the nearby islands increased when Tahite became an official French colony in 1880.

The French continued to try to take control of Tahiti and the nearby islands, but the aid arrived only after France and England had almost gone to war over the issue. To prevent this from happening in the future, France declared Tahitian Tahuata a French protectorate in 1842, and France considered the entire Marquesas Islands to be its own territory. France had already controlled all the Marqueas, so the missionaries "return was considered a national insult. The missionaries, however, returned with the help of the French allies, the United States and Great Britain.

It is difficult to know exactly what the infectious diseases were before the arrival of the first Europeans, but it is likely that the name "French Polynesia" was replaced by "Tahiti Nui." Today, it has a network that spans 47 countries and islands and connects more than 90% of its population. Nicknamed "Air Po Polynesians," the airline is underscoring its "Polynesian identity" by launching a scheduled flight schedule between Tahiti and other islands in the Pacific, as well as between the United States and the islands of Hawaii, New Zealand, Australia and South Africa. Tahitian name, and Tahiti and its islands are now the names of national airlines.

Given some of the world's most attractive beaches, it seems unfair to choose only one region of Tahiti. Perhaps the most beautiful is the remote Tuamotu archipelago, 350 km from Tahiti. The Society Islands are home to the largest population in the world, with about 1.5 million people.

France's official relationship with the islands began in 1842, when it declared Tahiti and the Marquesas a French protectorate. Queen Pomare IV was persuaded to return to Tahiti in 1847 by her husband, King Pomares V (1841 - 1891), but was only a figurehead. The islands remained a "French protectorate" until 29 June 1880, when he was forced to surrender the sovereignty of Tahati and its dependence to France.

European explorers had little interest in Polynesia because there were few economic benefits. Cook explored the islands from Tahiti and then explored the coasts of New Zealand and Eastern Australia. Marguerite Richardtakes us from Tahati Island to the place and the stories behind the palm trees.

The Bounty arrived late in Tahiti, but Christian and his crew were frolicking in the water waiting for the next breadfruit season. The Bounty, the Christian crew, frolicking on Tahati Island while waiting for the next breadfruit season.

Tahitian political dynasty, whose family was led by King Pomare V. A long colonial struggle for control ended in 1880 when the king of Tahiti ceded the widely scattered islands to France. After the Christian-led mutiny, there were a few mutineers left who decided to seek a safe haven in the South Pacific and eventually settle on Tahati Island, one of the most remote and remote islands in South America. In 1957, France established it as an overseas territory called French Polynesia, and today it is an independent overseas territory under the French Republic and is now called French Polynesia.

More About Tahiti

More About Tahiti